This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Intro to Fairfield Fairshare Plus

This is my view of FF point system. It is intended for people that has no idea about FF. There is another FF group at Yahoo, and it has more people knowledge then me, and it contains a lot of files there. It also established for 7 years, so contains a lot of good history information. However, it recently has some tech. problem, so I think a simple intro to FF point system probably should be kept outside that group. However, when the issue solved, and that group start to accept new membership, I strongly suggest you joint in for the following reasons:

1. I am not an expert, I own just enough points to cover my own vacation needs. I usually travel using TS just for 2 to 4 times per year, so a lot of my knowledge is depended on the people that owns more points and travel more than me. I don't even own TS long enough or work for FF or TS related business, nor do I have a friend in that position. All I write here is either my experience or based on FF's 2006-2007 directory
    2. That Yahoo group contains more information create and maintain by other group members, I do not have interesting to steal their work and claim it or try to maintain them. But I believe if they want and wish, they will put their work in some place as a backup plan.

The intend is for people who think they can make right decision when they educate them enough. With the profile of most TS owners - mid to figh income, matured, well educate. And with the increase expension of internet, I believe more and more people will think it is a best way. If you are an owner, I think you can look at the directory, and check inventory yourself.

I believe there are three parts regarding a TS system
    1. How the system works
    2. The inventory supply and demanding
    3. The company or club or trust that control this.