The UK government released a new "high risk travel list" of countries where they recommend people not take non-essential trips due to the coronavirus. The UK also imposes quarantine on return from most if not all of these countries.

The US is on the list, but not Canada. Much of western Europe and eastern Europe are on the list, but not central Europe. All of South America and Africa are on the list. Australia is not, nor are a group of southeeastern Asia countries.