Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Wanting to Sample Bluegreen

  1. #1

    Wanting to Sample Bluegreen

    My wife and I are thinking about buying into Bluegreen. We have taken the three day trial trip to Big Cedar and sat through the sales presentation. We actually signed up to buy 20,000 pts but realized we could get the same for much cheaper via other routes so we canceled the contract.

    Before committing for good, we decided it would be best to take a trial run and make sure we would actually enjoy doing a full vacation at one of these properties. So, we are looking at renting someone's time at a Bluegreen resort. I have looked online, but the search features are often lacking and I don't know who I can trust.

    We would like to travel for a minimum of 4 nights between 3/9/2013 and 3/17/2013 (i think this is week 11, but not sure). We would like to stay in either Sea Glass tower, Club 36, Big Cedar, or the Fountains. We would prefer a 2 bedroom, but one bedroom deluxe would work if that was the only option (there will be three of us).

    Does anyone have a week they'd like to rent, or can point me to place where I find someone who is?

    Thanks.

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Look at http://RentWeeks.com
    It is a website of owners with places to rent.

  4. #4
    join us on the Bluegreen Yahoo group. There are often owners with points to spare, and you'll learn a lot about the ins and outs of the program.

    I'll add to recommendation from Timeshare Kahuna, but don't know that second site given.

  5. #5
    Silver Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    London, Ontario
    Posts
    944
    The second site is just somebody promoting what appears to be their own site. I cannot see many people advertising weeks at a cost of $55 PLUS 2.9% of the rental value.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by gandalf252002 View Post
    The second site is just somebody promoting what appears to be their own site. I cannot see many people advertising weeks at a cost of $55 PLUS 2.9% of the rental value.
    I didn't follow the link, thanks for the chuckle!! I'll keep it in mind should I ever be desperate enough to accept $60 for a week.

  7. #7
    Looks that other site somehow grew out of the BG Yahoo group.
    I don't see any weeks for $55. Maybe they were dummy weeks.
    I do see a few CMV weeks on there though.
    Looks like it's free to use but they are looking for paypal donations and links back to the site.

  8. #8
    Silver Contributor
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    London, Ontario
    Posts
    944
    This was taken from the link if you are interested in listing a week;

    "Note: The list price will be the amount you request plus ($55.30 plus 2.9% of the total) When a renter purchases your week RentWeeks.com will hold the money until an updated confirmation is supplied to rentweeks.com with the Renters name for the person checking in. Upon receipt of the updated confirmation the amount you requested will be sent to you. The $55.30 plus 2.9% will be held by RentWeeks.com for admin and processing fees.

  9. #9
    I just need to clarify a misunderstanding about XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    What you are quoting was from the site when it was only a few days old. It was on an off line in the first few days to test the site and test different models of the site. The whole format of rentweeks.com has changed dramatically in that time. The $55 plus 2.9% was a business plan that has been entirely abandoned. It was never what a person was to rent their weeks for. In any case, Its a quote taken out of context.


    To list on xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxXXs absolutely free. there is a donation box because hosting the website does cost money and to grow its abilities and web presence to advertise members listings will require funds. But you can use the site for absolutely FREE. I just ask that people give feed back on what they like or don't like or if there are features they would like to see added. Its a hobby for me.

    It also has articles on Tips and tricks for Bluegreen owners ( I would like to include articles about other timeshares as well in the future)

    Take a look at

    REMOVED LINK NO LINK BACK AND HAS POSTED THIS SITE MORE THAN ONCE

    Thanks,

    W
    Last edited by bigfrank; 01-26-2013 at 05:36 PM. Reason: NO LINK BACK AND POSTED SITE A FEW TIMES

  10. #10
    Silver Contributor and supermoderator GrayFal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    20,012
    Quote Originally Posted by wigginswade@yahoo.com View Post
    I just need to clarify a misunderstanding about xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    What you are quoting was from the site when it was only a few days old. It was on an off line in the first few days to test the site and test different models of the site. The whole format of rentweeks.com has changed dramatically in that time. The $55 plus 2.9% was a business plan that has been entirely abandoned. It was never what a person was to rent their weeks for. In any case, Its a quote taken out of context.


    is absolutely free. there is a donation box because hosting the website does cost money and to grow its abilities and web presence to advertise members listings will require funds. But you can use the site for absolutely FREE. I just ask that people give feed back on what they like or don't like or if there are features they would like to see added. Its a hobby for me.

    It also has articles on Tips and tricks for Bluegreen owners ( I would like to include articles about other timeshares as well in the future)

    Take a look at


    Thanks,

    W
    Hello Wade and welcome to TS4Ms - I recognize you from the Bluegreen Yahoo Group where u post frequently and I read all the daily digests .... In order to promote your site here, we require a link back to this site on your website similar to what u have done for the Yahoo Group - you could link directly to the BG Forum http://www.timeshareforums.com/forum...egreen-Resorts and put your website link in your signature here.

    The more people that know about all these sites, the better for all involved.
    Glad to see your site is evolving.
    Last edited by bigfrank; 01-26-2013 at 05:38 PM. Reason: REMOVED SITE IN QUOTE
    Pat
    *** My Trips and Travel Website ***
    Hey BIG 2 Exchange Companies "I'm keeping track of how many times you annoy me" ArtsieAng

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •